Copyright 2017 Breeding Racing Monday, 25th September 2017 News / Breeding Racing (www.breedingracing.com) Australian Breeding & Racing Magazine is the definitive guide to the thoroughbred breeding & racing industry across Australia, New Zealand & South-east Asia - a MUST for all equine enthusiasts, potential investors & breeding aficionados. http://www.breedingracing.com en-us gknowles@breedingracing.com gknowles@breedingracing.com Black Caviar Celebrating Motherhood Again http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/09/25/black-caviar-celebrating-motherhood-again/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/09/25/black-caviar-celebrating-motherhood-again/ Champion racehorse Black Caviar gave birth to her fourth foal on Friday night. The unbeaten world champion sprinter foaled a filly to Vinery shuttler More Than Ready. Black Caviar, who was ... Mon, 25 Sep 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Tabcorp Announces Everest Sponsorship http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/09/25/tabcorp-announces-everest-sponsorship/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/09/25/tabcorp-announces-everest-sponsorship/ Tabcorp announced on Friday that it will partner with Racing NSW as major sponsor of The TAB Everest for the inaugural running of the $10 million sprint at Royal Randwick on ... Mon, 25 Sep 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 MM 2YOs Impress at New Seymour Track http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/09/25/mm-2yos-impress-at-new-seymour-track/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/09/25/mm-2yos-impress-at-new-seymour-track/ The new fibre sand track at Seymour received a glowing endorsement after the running of the Victorian breeze-ups for next month's Magic Millions 2YOs in Training Sale at the Gold Coast. ... Mon, 25 Sep 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Trapeze Artist Wins Gr1 Golden Rose http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/09/25/trapeze-artist-wins-gr1-golden-rose/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/09/25/trapeze-artist-wins-gr1-golden-rose/ %%20170923_ROS_R7:De Bortoli Wines Golden Rose%% At Rosehill Gardens in Sydney, Arrowfield Stud's incumbent Champion Australian Sire Snitzel (Redoute's Choice-Snippets' Lass, by Snippets) celebrated an elite race success when 3YO brown colt Trapeze ... Mon, 25 Sep 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Gingernuts Wins Gr1 Windsor Park Plate http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/09/25/gingernuts-wins-gr1-windsor-park-plate/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/09/25/gingernuts-wins-gr1-windsor-park-plate/ %%20170923_HTN_R9:Windsor Park Horlicks Plate%% At Hastings in New Zealand, Haunui Farm shuttler Iffraaj (Zafonic-Pastorale, by Nureyev) celebrated an elite race success when New Zealand-bred 4YO chestnut gelding Gingernuts (Iffraaj-Double Elle, by Generous) ... Mon, 25 Sep 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Washington Heights Wins Gr2 Shannon Stakes http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/09/25/washington-heights-wins-gr2-shannon-stakes/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/09/25/washington-heights-wins-gr2-shannon-stakes/ %%20170923_ROS_R5:Schweppes Shannon Stakes%% At Rosehill Gardens in Sydney, Darley's deceased Gr3-winning & multiple Gr1-placed stallion Commands (Danehill-Cotehele House, by My Swanee) added a Group race success when 6YO brown gelding Washington Heights ... Mon, 25 Sep 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Daysee Doom Wins Gr2 Golden Pendant http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/09/25/daysee-doom-wins-gr2-golden-pendant/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/09/25/daysee-doom-wins-gr2-golden-pendant/ %%20170923_ROS_R8:Golden Pendant%% At Rosehill Gardens in Sydney, former Darley and now Aquis Farm Gr2-winning stallion Domesday (Red Ransom-In the Past, by Zafonic) added a Group race success when 5YO brown mare Daysee ... Mon, 25 Sep 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Auvray Wins Gr3 Colin Stephen Quality http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/09/25/auvray-wins-gr3-colin-stephen-quality/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/09/25/auvray-wins-gr3-colin-stephen-quality/ %%20170923_ROS_R2:Colin Stephen Qlty%% At Rosehill Gardens in Sydney, 6YO French-bred gelding Auvray (Le Havre-Ameyrah, by In The Wings) broke through for his first stakes victory in Australia when grinding out a tough ... Mon, 25 Sep 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Ace High Wins Gr3 Gloaming Stakes http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/09/25/ace-high-wins-gr3-gloaming-stakes/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/09/25/ace-high-wins-gr3-gloaming-stakes/ %%20170923_ROS_R6:James Boag's Gloaming Stakes%% At Rosehill Gardens in Sydney, deceased dual Derby-winning shuttler & 6-time Gr1 victor High Chaparral (Sadler's Wells-Kasora, by Dashaan) added a Group race success when 3YO brown colt ... Mon, 25 Sep 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Harlem Wins Gr3 MRC Foundation Cup http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/09/25/harlem-wins-gr3-mrc-foundation-cup/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/09/25/harlem-wins-gr3-mrc-foundation-cup/ %%20170923_CAU_R7:East Malvern Mrc Found. Mon, 25 Sep 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Savanna Amour Wins Gr3 Ladbrokes Odds Boost Stakes http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/09/25/savanna-amour-wins-gr3-ladbrokes-odds-boost-stakes/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/09/25/savanna-amour-wins-gr3-ladbrokes-odds-boost-stakes/ %%20170923_CAU_R8:Ladbrokes Odds Boost Stakes%% At Caulfield in Melbourne, Sun Stud's multiple Group-winning and Gr1-placed stallion Love Conquers All (Mossman-She's a Meanie, by Prince Salieri) added a Group success when 4YO brown mare ... Mon, 25 Sep 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Dijon Bleu Wins Gr3 Hawke's Bay Breeders Gold Trail Stakes http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/09/25/dijon-bleu-wins-gr3-hawkes-bay-breeders-gold-trail-stakes/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/09/25/dijon-bleu-wins-gr3-hawkes-bay-breeders-gold-trail-stakes/ %%20170923_HTN_R7:Hawkes Bay Breeders Gold Trail%% At Hastings in New Zealand, Cambridge Stud's beautifully bred Gr3-winning stallion Burgundy (Redoute's Choice-Grand Echezeaux, by Zabeel) added a Group success when 3YO brown filly Dijon Bleu ... Mon, 25 Sep 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Bons Away Wins Listed Testa Rossa Stakes http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/09/25/bons-away-wins-listed-testa-rossa-stakes/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/09/25/bons-away-wins-listed-testa-rossa-stakes/ %%20170923_CAU_R6:Testa Rossa%% At Caulfield in Melbourne, Bowness Stud's Gr1-winning stallion Bon Hoffa (Belong To Me-Asian Reef, by Manilla) added a black-type success when 4YO bay gelding Bons Away (Bon Hoffa-Villa Albani, by ... Mon, 25 Sep 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Blinkers for Brave Smash http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/09/25/blinkers-for-brave-smash/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/09/25/blinkers-for-brave-smash/ The connections of Brave Smash are confident the former Japanese galloper is still a leading contender for The Everest despite his loss at Caulfield on Saturday. The Darren Weir-trained Brave Smash ... Mon, 25 Sep 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Shinta Mani Wins Listed Kalgoorlie Cup http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/09/25/shinta-mani-wins-listed-kalgoorlie-cup/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/09/25/shinta-mani-wins-listed-kalgoorlie-cup/ %%20170924_KAL_R7:XXXX Gold-Kalgoorlie Cup%% At Kalgoorlie in Western Australia, Oakland Park Stud's deceased triple Gr1-winning stallion Viscount (Quest for Fame-Antwerp, by Sir Tristram) added a black-type success when 6YO brown mare Shinta Mani ... Mon, 25 Sep 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Chance To Dance Wins Listed Karaka Classic http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/09/25/chance-to-dance-wins-listed-karaka-classic/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/09/25/chance-to-dance-wins-listed-karaka-classic/ %%20170924_PKE_R7:Haunui Farm Karaka Classic%% At Pukekohe in New Zealand, unbeaten European Champion juvenile & dual Gr1-winning Darley shuttler Teofilo (Galileo-Speirbhean, by Danehill) added a black-type success when 7YO Irish-bred gelding Chance To ... Mon, 25 Sep 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Kiwi Ida Wins Listed NZB Canterbury Belle Stakes http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/09/25/kiwi-ida-wins-listed-nzb-canterbury-belle-stakes/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/09/25/kiwi-ida-wins-listed-nzb-canterbury-belle-stakes/ %%20170923_RCT_R9:Nzb Canterbury Belle Stakes%% At Riccarton Park in New Zealand, Sun Stud's Gr3-winning and Gr1-placed stallion Squamosa (Not a Single Doubt-Class Success, by Success Express) celebrated his first stakes winner when 3YO ... Mon, 25 Sep 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Ulysses to Stand at Cheveley Park http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/09/25/ulysses-to-stand-at-cheveley-park/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/09/25/ulysses-to-stand-at-cheveley-park/ Classically bred dual Group One winner Ulysses (Galileo-Light Shift, by Kingmambo) will stand at Cheveley Park Stud in the UK when he retires at the end of this season. Trained by ... Mon, 25 Sep 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Dubawi's Emaraaty Wins Maiden http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/09/25/dubawis-emaraaty-wins-maiden/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/09/25/dubawis-emaraaty-wins-maiden/ Valuable Shadwell colt Emaraaty broke his maiden when scoring a powerful win in the Wedgewood Estates EBF Novice Stakes (7 furlongs) at Newbury in the UK on Saturday. The equal highest ... Mon, 25 Sep 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Record Keeneland Sept Sale Concludes http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/09/25/record-keeneland-sept-sale-concludes/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/09/25/record-keeneland-sept-sale-concludes/ Keeneland’s 12-day September Yearling Sale concluded on Saturday with gross receipts above $300 million for the first time since 2008. The sale also produced record average and median prices and the ... Mon, 25 Sep 2017 12:00:00 + 1000