Copyright 2017 Breeding Racing Thursday, 23rd March 2017 News / Breeding Racing (www.breedingracing.com) Australian Breeding & Racing Magazine is the definitive guide to the thoroughbred breeding & racing industry across Australia, New Zealand & South-east Asia - a MUST for all equine enthusiasts, potential investors & breeding aficionados. http://www.breedingracing.com en-us gknowles@breedingracing.com gknowles@breedingracing.com Spieth to Bypass Valley http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/03/23/spieth-to-bypass-valley/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/03/23/spieth-to-bypass-valley/ Pre-post favourite Spieth (Thorn Park-Stella Livia, by Titus Livius) will not run in Friday night's Gr1 William Reid Stakes (1200m) at Moonee Valley. Trainer Bryce Heys is cognisant that horses only ... Thu, 23 Mar 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Humidor Concerns in BMW http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/03/23/humidor-concerns-in-bmw/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/03/23/humidor-concerns-in-bmw/ The Darren Weir stable have expressed some doubt about Humidor (Teofilo-Zalika, by Zabeel) running out a strong 2400 metres in Saturday’s Gr1 The BMW at Rosehill, reports ANZ Bloodstock News. The ... Thu, 23 Mar 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Sydney Possibility for Black Heart Bart http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/03/23/sydney-possibility-for-black-heart-bart/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/03/23/sydney-possibility-for-black-heart-bart/ Meanwhile, Humidor’s top-class stable-mate Black Heart Bart could return in the Gr1 All Aged Stakes (1400m) at Randwick on 15 April, reports ANZ Bloodstock News. The multiple Gr1 winner was withdrawn ... Thu, 23 Mar 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Star Turn Poised for Maiden Gr1 Success http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/03/23/star-turn-poised-for-maiden-gr1-success/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/03/23/star-turn-poised-for-maiden-gr1-success/ Jockey Dwayne Dunn is confident that talented 3YO sprinter Star Turn (Star Witness-Golden Delicious, by Made of Gold) can finally break through at the elite level in tomorrow night’s Gr1 William ... Thu, 23 Mar 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Nikolic Loses Appeal http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/03/23/nikolic-loses-appeal/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/03/23/nikolic-loses-appeal/ Jockey Danny Nikolic has lost his latest legal challenge to have his riding licence reinstated, reports the Herald Sun. The Victorian Civil and Administrative Tribunal yesterday upheld Racing Victoria's 2015 decision ... Thu, 23 Mar 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Mornington First Step to Spring Glory http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/03/23/mornington-first-step-to-spring-glory/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/03/23/mornington-first-step-to-spring-glory/ The first step in a long-range Spring plan will be taken by The Gold Trail when the Irish-bred entire he makes his Australian debut in the $300,000 Listed Mornington Cup (2400m) ... Thu, 23 Mar 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 La Bella Diosa Set to Bounce Back in Vinery http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/03/23/la-bella-diosa-set-to-bounce-back-in-vinery/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/03/23/la-bella-diosa-set-to-bounce-back-in-vinery/ Top Kiwi filly La Bella Diosa will be out to resurrect her Sydney campaign when she contests the $500,000 Gr1 Vinery Stud Stakes (2000m) at Rosehill on Saturday, reports NZ Racing ... Thu, 23 Mar 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Newhaven Sponsor Country Championships Final http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/03/23/newhaven-sponsor-country-championships-final/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/03/23/newhaven-sponsor-country-championships-final/ Newhaven Park has signed an agreement with Racing NSW and the Australian Turf Club to sponsor The Country Championships Final to be held at Royal Randwick on Day One of the ... Thu, 23 Mar 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Purton Booked for Summer Passage http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/03/23/purton-booked-for-summer-passage/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/03/23/purton-booked-for-summer-passage/ Hong Kong-based jockey Zac Purton has secured the ride on exciting Kiwi colt Summer Passage in Saturday week's $1 million Gr1 Sires Produce Stakes (1400m) at Randwick, reports theinformant.co.nz. The Hong ... Thu, 23 Mar 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Exhibition Gallop for Astern http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/03/23/exhibition-gallop-for-astern/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/03/23/exhibition-gallop-for-astern/ Top Godolphin colt Astern will have an exhibition gallop after the running of race three at Rosehill this Saturday. James Doyle will gallop last season's Gr1 Golden Rose winner over 1000 ... Thu, 23 Mar 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Lady Lynette Son Wins Debut http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/03/23/lady-lynette-son-wins-debut/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/03/23/lady-lynette-son-wins-debut/ Nicely bred colt Medlyn may head north for the winter carnival in Queensland after making an impressive debut at Warwick Farm yesterday. The Gai Waterhouse and Adrian Bott-trained 3YO jumped smartly ... Thu, 23 Mar 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Australian Trip Possible for Savvy Dreams http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/03/23/australian-trip-possible-for-savvy-dreams/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/03/23/australian-trip-possible-for-savvy-dreams/ A decision has yet to be made as to whether highly promising Kiwi filly Savvy Dreams (Savabeel-Elusive Dreams, by Elusive City) will race again this season, reports NZ Racing Desk. The ... Thu, 23 Mar 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Gallop to Decide Derby Start http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/03/23/gallop-to-decide-derby-start/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/03/23/gallop-to-decide-derby-start/ Sacred Elixir's chances of competing in Saturday week's $2 million Gr1 Australian Derby at Randwick will be decided this weekend, reports NZ Racing Desk. "He's going to have an exhibition gallop ... Thu, 23 Mar 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Mime Targeting Gr1 http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/03/23/mime-targeting-gr1/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/03/23/mime-targeting-gr1/ Group One performed mare Mime will bypass this Saturday's Gr2 Windsor Park Stud Japan-NZ Trophy at Tauranga and target the Gr1 New Zealand Thoroughbred Breeders' Stakes at Te Aroha two weeks ... Thu, 23 Mar 2017 12:00:00 + 1000