Copyright 2018 Breeding Racing Friday, 23rd February 2018 News / Breeding Racing (www.breedingracing.com) Australian Breeding & Racing Magazine is the definitive guide to the thoroughbred breeding & racing industry across Australia, New Zealand & South-east Asia - a MUST for all equine enthusiasts, potential investors & breeding aficionados. http://www.breedingracing.com en-us gknowles@breedingracing.com gknowles@breedingracing.com Derby Home Coming For NZ-Bred Disobedience http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/23/derby-home-coming-for-nz-bred-disobedience/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/23/derby-home-coming-for-nz-bred-disobedience/ New Zealand’s racing public will finally get to see a Darren Weir-trained runner in the flesh. According to racing.com, the in-form conditioner, who has never before had a runner in the ... Fri, 23 Feb 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Qafila Is Diamond Dark Horse http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/23/qafila-is-diamond-dark-horse/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/23/qafila-is-diamond-dark-horse/ Co-trainer David Hayes concedes that exciting filly Qafila is going to have to produce something special to win tomorrow's Gr1 Blue Diamond Stakes (1200m) at Caulfield. Qafila has been given an ... Fri, 23 Feb 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Hayes Bullish About Ennis Hill http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/23/hayes-bullish-about-ennis-hill/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/23/hayes-bullish-about-ennis-hill/ Meanwhile, co-trainer David Hayes has indicated that Ennis Hill is Lindsay Park's best winning chance in tomorrow's Gr1 Blue Diamond Stakes (1200m) at Caulfield. Lindsay Park will saddle up four runners ... Fri, 23 Feb 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Gr1 Performers Confirmed For Inglis Chairman’s Sale http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/23/gr1-performers-confirmed-for-inglis-chairmans-sale/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/23/gr1-performers-confirmed-for-inglis-chairmans-sale/ In another boost for the Inglis Chairman’s Sale Breeding Prospects session, Gypsy Diamond and Heatherly - in foal to I Am Invincible and Written Tycoon respectively - headline early entries received ... Fri, 23 Feb 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Hickman Has Faith in Pierata http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/23/hickman-has-faith-in-pierata/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/23/hickman-has-faith-in-pierata/ Trainer Greg Hickman is quietly confident that rising star colt Pierata (Pierro-November Flight, by Flying Spur) will acquit himself well in tomorrow's Gr2 Hobartville Stakes (1400m) at Rosehill. Pierata - who ... Fri, 23 Feb 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Seannie Seeking First VIC Stakes Win http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/23/seannie-seeking-first-vic-stakes-win/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/23/seannie-seeking-first-vic-stakes-win/ Former WA filly Seannie will be chasing her first black-type victory on the east coast when she contests tonight's Gr3 Typhoon Tracy Stakes (1200m) at Moonee Valley. A winner of the ... Fri, 23 Feb 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Weekend Black Type Feature Schedule http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/23/weekend-black-type-feature-schedule/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/23/weekend-black-type-feature-schedule/ Headlined by Victoria's richest juvenile race, the $1.5 million Gr1 Blue Diamond Stakes, as well as the weight-for-age Gr1 Futurity Stakes and the time-honoured Gr1 Oakleigh Plate at Caulfield, plus the ... Fri, 23 Feb 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 FRI 9:30pm: Gr3 Typhoon Tracy Stakes (1200m) Moonee Valley http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/23/fri-930pm-gr3-typhoon-tracy-stakes-1200m-moonee-valley/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/23/fri-930pm-gr3-typhoon-tracy-stakes-1200m-moonee-valley/ %%20180223_MOV_R7:Carrazzo Typhoon Tracy Stakes%% ... Fri, 23 Feb 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 SAT 12:01pm: Gr3 Matamata Slipper (1200m) Matamata http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/23/sat-1201pm-gr3-matamata-slipper-1200m-matamata/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/23/sat-1201pm-gr3-matamata-slipper-1200m-matamata/ %%20180224_MAM_R4:Reid and Harrison Ltd Slipper%% ... Fri, 23 Feb 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 12:30pm: Listed Mornington Cup Prelude (2000m) Caulfield http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/23/1230pm-listed-mornington-cup-prelude-2000m-caulfield/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/23/1230pm-listed-mornington-cup-prelude-2000m-caulfield/ %%20180224_CAU_R1:Ladbrokes Mornington Cup Prel. Fri, 23 Feb 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 1:05pm: Gr2 Autumn Classic (1800m) Caulfield http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/23/105pm-gr2-autumn-classic-1800m-caulfield/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/23/105pm-gr2-autumn-classic-1800m-caulfield/ %%20180224_CAU_R2:Heritage Autumn Classic%% ... Fri, 23 Feb 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 1:15pm: Matamata Breeders' Stakes (1200m) Matamata http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/23/115pm-matamata-breeders-stakes-1200m-matamata/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/23/115pm-matamata-breeders-stakes-1200m-matamata/ %%20180224_MAM_R6:J Swap Matamata Breeders' Stks%% ... Fri, 23 Feb 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 1:40pm: Gr3 Zeditave Stakes (1200m) Caulfield http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/23/140pm-gr3-zeditave-stakes-1200m-caulfield/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/23/140pm-gr3-zeditave-stakes-1200m-caulfield/ %%20180224_CAU_R3:Ladbrokes Zeditave Stakes%% ... Fri, 23 Feb 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 2:00pm: Gr2 Silver Slipper Stakes (1100m) Rosehill Gardens http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/23/200pm-gr2-silver-slipper-stakes-1100m-rosehill-gardens/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/23/200pm-gr2-silver-slipper-stakes-1100m-rosehill-gardens/ %%20180224_ROS_R3:Tab Silver Slipper Stakes%% ... Fri, 23 Feb 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 2:03pm: Gr1 WFA Classic (1600m) Hastings http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/23/203pm-gr1-wfa-classic-1600m-hastings/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/23/203pm-gr1-wfa-classic-1600m-hastings/ %%20180224_HTN_R7:Haunui Farm Classic%% ... Fri, 23 Feb 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 2:15pm: Gr2 Armanasco Stakes (1400m) Caulfield http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/23/215pm-gr2-armanasco-stakes-1400m-caulfield/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/23/215pm-gr2-armanasco-stakes-1400m-caulfield/ %%20180224_CAU_R4:Ladbrokes Angus Armanasco Stks%% ... Fri, 23 Feb 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 2:25pm: Listed Kaimai Stakes (2000m) Matamata http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/23/225pm-listed-kaimai-stakes-2000m-matamata/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/23/225pm-listed-kaimai-stakes-2000m-matamata/ %%20180224_MAM_R8:Marks Ewen and Assoc. Fri, 23 Feb 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 2:50pm: Gr3 Mannerism Stakes (1400m) Caulfield http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/23/250pm-gr3-mannerism-stakes-1400m-caulfield/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/23/250pm-gr3-mannerism-stakes-1400m-caulfield/ %%20180224_CAU_R5:Premier Signs Mannerism Stakes%% ... Fri, 23 Feb 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 3:10pm: Gr2 Millie Fox Stakes (1300m) Rosehill Gardens http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/23/310pm-gr2-millie-fox-stakes-1300m-rosehill-gardens/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/23/310pm-gr2-millie-fox-stakes-1300m-rosehill-gardens/ %%20180224_ROS_R5:Vinery Stud Millie Fox Stakes%% ... Fri, 23 Feb 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 3:25pm: Gr1 Futurity Stakes (1400m) Caulfield http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/23/325pm-gr1-futurity-stakes-1400m-caulfield/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/23/325pm-gr1-futurity-stakes-1400m-caulfield/ %%20180224_CAU_R6:Italktravel Futurity Stakes%% ... Fri, 23 Feb 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 3:45pm: Listed Parramatta Cup (1900m) Rosehill Gardens http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/23/345pm-listed-parramatta-cup-1900m-rosehill-gardens/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/23/345pm-listed-parramatta-cup-1900m-rosehill-gardens/ %%20180224_ROS_R6:Parramatta Advertiser Cup%% ... Fri, 23 Feb 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 4:05pm: Gr1 Blue Diamond Stakes (1200m) Caulfield http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/23/405pm-gr1-blue-diamond-stakes-1200m-caulfield/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/23/405pm-gr1-blue-diamond-stakes-1200m-caulfield/ %%20180224_CAU_R7:Ladbrokes Blue Diamond Stakes%% ... Fri, 23 Feb 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 4:25pm: Gr2 Hobartville Stakes (1400m) Rosehill Gardens http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/23/425pm-gr2-hobartville-stakes-1400m-rosehill-gardens/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/23/425pm-gr2-hobartville-stakes-1400m-rosehill-gardens/ %%20180224_ROS_R7:Hobartville Stakes%% ... Fri, 23 Feb 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 4:45pm: Gr1 Oakleigh Plate (1100m) Caulfield http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/23/445pm-gr1-oakleigh-plate-1100m-caulfield/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/23/445pm-gr1-oakleigh-plate-1100m-caulfield/ %%20180224_CAU_R8:Ladbrokes Oakleigh Plate%% ... Fri, 23 Feb 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 5:25pm: Gr2 Peter Young Stakes (1800m) Caulfield http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/23/525pm-gr2-peter-young-stakes-1800m-caulfield/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/23/525pm-gr2-peter-young-stakes-1800m-caulfield/ %%20180224_CAU_R9:Carlton Draught Peter Young%% ... Fri, 23 Feb 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 7:05pm: Listed Detonator Stakes (1800m) Ascot http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/23/705pm-listed-detonator-stakes-1800m-ascot/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/23/705pm-listed-detonator-stakes-1800m-ascot/ %%20180224_ASC_R6:Aust Chinese Times-Detonator%% ... Fri, 23 Feb 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 SUN 3:40pm: Listed Tasmanian Oaks (2100m) Launceston http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/23/sun-340pm-listed-tasmanian-oaks-2100m-launceston/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/23/sun-340pm-listed-tasmanian-oaks-2100m-launceston/ %%20180225_LAU_R6:Brooklyn Pk Agistment Tas Oaks%% ... Fri, 23 Feb 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 4:12pm: Gr3 Vamos Stakes (1400m) Launceston http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/23/412pm-gr3-vamos-stakes-1400m-launceston/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/23/412pm-gr3-vamos-stakes-1400m-launceston/ %%20180225_LAU_R7:Armidale Stud Vamos Stakes%% ... Fri, 23 Feb 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 7:05pm: Gr1 Hong Kong Gold Cup (2000m) Sha Tin http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/23/705pm-gr1-hong-kong-gold-cup-2000m-sha-tin/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/23/705pm-gr1-hong-kong-gold-cup-2000m-sha-tin/ %%20180225_SHA_R8:The Citi Hong Kong Gold Cup%% ... Fri, 23 Feb 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 7.25pm: Listed Pinjarra Classic (1300m) Pinjarra http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/23/7-25pm-listed-pinjarra-classic-1300m-pinjarra/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/23/7-25pm-listed-pinjarra-classic-1300m-pinjarra/ %%20180225_PIJ_R7:Chaff City - Pinjarra Classic%% ... Fri, 23 Feb 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 7:40pm: Gr1 Queen's Silver Jubilee Cup (1400m) Sha Tin http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/23/740pm-gr1-queens-silver-jubilee-cup-1400m-sha-tin/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/23/740pm-gr1-queens-silver-jubilee-cup-1400m-sha-tin/ %%20180225_SHA_R9:The Queen's Silver Jubilee Cup%% ... Fri, 23 Feb 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Guineas Start on Line for Age Of Fire http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/23/guineas-start-on-line-for-age-of-fire/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/23/guineas-start-on-line-for-age-of-fire/ Top Kiwi colt Age Of Fire will travel to Australia for next month's Randwick Guineas if he perform to expectations at Matamata tomorrow, reports NZ Racing Desk. A last-start winner of ... Fri, 23 Feb 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Endean Rose Sold To Australia http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/23/endean-rose-sold-to-australia/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/02/23/endean-rose-sold-to-australia/ Group One performed Kiwi mare Endean Rose has been sold to Australian interests, reports NZ Racing Desk. Endean Rose, who was placed in last year's Gr1 Livamol Classic (2040m) at Hawke's ... Fri, 23 Feb 2018 12:00:00 + 1000