Copyright 2017 Breeding Racing Thursday, 27th April 2017 News / Breeding Racing (www.breedingracing.com) Australian Breeding & Racing Magazine is the definitive guide to the thoroughbred breeding & racing industry across Australia, New Zealand & South-east Asia - a MUST for all equine enthusiasts, potential investors & breeding aficionados. http://www.breedingracing.com en-us gknowles@breedingracing.com gknowles@breedingracing.com No QLD for Le Romain http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/04/27/no-qld-for-le-romain/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/04/27/no-qld-for-le-romain/ Classy galloper Le Romain (Hard Spun-Mignard, by Strategic) has been spelled and will not be heading north for the winter carnival in Queensland, reports AAP. Trainer Kris Lees said the three-time ... Thu, 27 Apr 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 MM National Broodmare Catalogue Online http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/04/27/mm-national-broodmare-catalogue-online/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/04/27/mm-national-broodmare-catalogue-online/ Magic Millions has released its online catalogue for the 2017 Gold Coast National Broodmare Sale. Comprising 1,055 lots, the auction will present a spectacular line up of breeding prospects, from race ... Thu, 27 Apr 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Inglis Digital Launches New Online Auctions http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/04/27/inglis-digital-launches-new-online-auctions/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/04/27/inglis-digital-launches-new-online-auctions/ Inglis Digital has launched its new monthly online auction platform, with the first sale to take place in May 2017. The inaugural online auction will open for bidding at 3pm on ... Thu, 27 Apr 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Mott Dreaming with Boom Juvenile http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/04/27/mott-dreaming-with-boom-juvenile/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/04/27/mott-dreaming-with-boom-juvenile/ Jamie Mott says he is excited about jumping back on board boom colt Doubt I’m Dreaming in the Listed Thoroughbred Club Cup (1200m) at Caulfield on Saturday. The son of Arrowfield ... Thu, 27 Apr 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 10,000 Goal for Fell Swoop http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/04/27/10000-goal-for-fell-swoop/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/04/27/10000-goal-for-fell-swoop/ Top Canberra sprinter Fell Swoop will miss Saturday's Victory Stakes at Eagle Farm to prepare for a first-up tilt at the Gr1 Doomben 10,000, reports AAP. He will prepare for the ... Thu, 27 Apr 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Music Magnate No Certainty for Victory Stakes http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/04/27/music-magnate-no-certainty-for-victory-stakes/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/04/27/music-magnate-no-certainty-for-victory-stakes/ Trainer Bjorn Baker will study the field before deciding whether or not top sprinter Music Magnate (Written Tycoon-Concert Girl, by Danehill Dancer) will run in Saturday's $200,000 Gr2 Victory Stakes (1200m) ... Thu, 27 Apr 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Takedown to Bounce Back to Best http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/04/27/takedown-to-bounce-back-to-best/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/04/27/takedown-to-bounce-back-to-best/ Trainer Gary Moore is expecting a bold showing from smart sprinter Takedown in Saturday’s Gr2 Victory Stakes (1200m) at Eagle Farm, reports AAP. A winner of the Gr1 Winterbottom Stakes in ... Thu, 27 Apr 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 ATC & NSWROA Announce Partnership http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/04/27/atc-and-nswroa-announce-partnership/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/04/27/atc-and-nswroa-announce-partnership/ The Australian Turf Club has formed a strategic partnership with the peak thoroughbred owners’ body in New South Wales, the NSW Racehorse Owners Association (NSWROA), to help further grow thoroughbred owner ... Thu, 27 Apr 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Tivaci Fee Announced http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/04/27/tivaci-fee-announced/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/04/27/tivaci-fee-announced/ Gr1-winning sprinter Tivaci (High Chaparral-Breccia, by Fastnet Rock) will stand his debut season at Waikato Stud at a fee of $20,000 + GST (live foal guarantee). The Matamata farm bought into the ... Thu, 27 Apr 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Wide Draw for Unbeaten Filly in Stakes Debut http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/04/27/wide-draw-for-unbeaten-filly-in-stakes-debut/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/04/27/wide-draw-for-unbeaten-filly-in-stakes-debut/ Promising Kiwi filly Flamingo (Pins-Bird, by Danasinga) will have to overcome a wide draw is she is to maintain her perfect record in Saturday's Gr3 Cambridge Breeders' Stakes at Te Rapa, ... Thu, 27 Apr 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Kiwi Colt Has Talent to Match Looks http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/04/27/kiwi-colt-has-talent-to-match-looks/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/04/27/kiwi-colt-has-talent-to-match-looks/ Cambridge trainer Stephen Marsh says handsome colt Prince Hareem is a chance of making the trip across the Tasman for the winter carnival in Brisbane, reports NZ Racing Desk. If looks ... Thu, 27 Apr 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Prebble Talks Up The United States' Prospects http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/04/27/prebble-talks-up-the-united-states-prospects/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/04/27/prebble-talks-up-the-united-states-prospects/ Ex-pat Australian jockey Brett Pebble thinks owner Lloyd Williams has chosen a good year to have a tilt at one of Hong Kong's most prestigious races, the Gr1 QEII Cup (2000m), ... Thu, 27 Apr 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Werther Primed for QEII Cup Defence http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/04/27/werther-primed-for-qeii-cup-defence/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/04/27/werther-primed-for-qeii-cup-defence/ Meanwhile, trainer John Moore has issued an ominous warning to Werther's (Tavistock-Bagalollies, by Zabeel) rivals ahead of Sunday's HK$20 million Gr1 QEII Cup (2000m) at Sha Tin, reports the South China ... Thu, 27 Apr 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Orb Colt Tops Day-1 OBS 2YOs in Training Sale http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/04/27/orb-colt-tops-day-1-obs-2yos-in-training-sale/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/04/27/orb-colt-tops-day-1-obs-2yos-in-training-sale/ A colt by 2013 Kentucky Derby winner Orb topped the opening session of the Ocala Breeders’ Sales Company’s 2017 Spring Sale of Two-Year-Olds in Training on Tuesday when knocked down to ... Thu, 27 Apr 2017 12:00:00 + 1000