Copyright 2017 Breeding Racing Thursday, 27th July 2017 News / Breeding Racing (www.breedingracing.com) Australian Breeding & Racing Magazine is the definitive guide to the thoroughbred breeding & racing industry across Australia, New Zealand & South-east Asia - a MUST for all equine enthusiasts, potential investors & breeding aficionados. http://www.breedingracing.com en-us gknowles@breedingracing.com gknowles@breedingracing.com Chautauqua Better Than Ever http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/07/27/chautauqua-better-than-ever/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/07/27/chautauqua-better-than-ever/ Co-trainer Michael Hawkes has declared star sprinter Chautauqua in career best shape as he continues preparations for a spring campaign aimed at The Everest in October, reports racingnsw.com.au. "Physically, he is ... Thu, 27 Jul 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Hayes Provides Update On Black Caviar Daughter http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/07/27/hayes-provides-update-on-black-caviar-daughter/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/07/27/hayes-provides-update-on-black-caviar-daughter/ Rising 3YO Oscietra, the first foal of world champion sprinter Black Caviar, has pleased trainer David Hayes with an impressive jump-out at Geelong yesterday. "I thought I would trial here first ... Thu, 27 Jul 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Moore Happy With Takedown http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/07/27/moore-happy-with-takedown/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/07/27/moore-happy-with-takedown/ Trainer Gary Moore has provided an update on the progress of classy sprinter Takedown (Stratum-Apamea, by Zafonic) who is back in work after spelling at Washpool Lodge in Queensland, reports ANZ ... Thu, 27 Jul 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Star Filly Excites Trainer http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/07/27/star-filly-excites-trainer/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/07/27/star-filly-excites-trainer/ Trainer Shane Nichols has confirmed that top-flight filly I Am A Star (I Am Invincible-Star Band, by Dixieland Band) will trial at Cranbourne on 7 August before licking off her spring ... Thu, 27 Jul 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Brave Song Another Smart Winner for Your Song http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/07/27/brave-song-another-smart-winner-for-your-song/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/07/27/brave-song-another-smart-winner-for-your-song/ Juvenile colt Brave Song stamped himself as a young horse with a promising future when running out an impressive winner of the Ascot Restaurant Handicap (1200m) at Canterbury yesterday. Trained by ... Thu, 27 Jul 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Canterbury to Open for Spring Track Gallops http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/07/27/canterbury-to-open-for-spring-track-gallops/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/07/27/canterbury-to-open-for-spring-track-gallops/ Trainers will be able to use the Canterbury Park course proper for Tuesday morning track gallops on selected days ahead of feature Saturday race meetings as horses begin their Sydney spring ... Thu, 27 Jul 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Milestone Looms for Mertens http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/07/27/milestone-looms-for-mertens/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/07/27/milestone-looms-for-mertens/ Victorian apprentice Beau Mertens will get the chance to claim a special career milestone when he legs aboard favourite Supido in Saturday's Gr3 Bletchingly Stakes (1200m) at Caulfield, reports racing.com. Mertens, ... Thu, 27 Jul 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 RQ Appoints Leading Racing Educator http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/07/27/rq-appoints-leading-racing-educator/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/07/27/rq-appoints-leading-racing-educator/ Racing Queensland (RQ) has appointed one of Australia's most experienced racing industry educators and jockey welfare administrators to lead its education department into a new era of racing industry training in ... Thu, 27 Jul 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Top Kiwi Mare To Decide Own Fate http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/07/27/top-kiwi-mare-to-decide-own-fate/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/07/27/top-kiwi-mare-to-decide-own-fate/ The future of top Kiwi sprinter Perfect Fit will be decided after her first two appearances of the new season, reports NZ Racing Desk. "She had her first run along yesterday ... Thu, 27 Jul 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Cool Catomine Wins Prince Of Wales Stakes http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/07/27/cool-catomine-wins-prince-of-wales-stakes/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/07/27/cool-catomine-wins-prince-of-wales-stakes/ Cool Catomine claimed the second leg of the Canadian Triple Crown with a 2.5 length win in the $500,000 Prince of Wales Stakes (for 3YOs foaled in Canada) at Fort Erie ... Thu, 27 Jul 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Highland Reel Definite King George Runner http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/07/27/highland-reel-definite-king-george-runner/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/07/27/highland-reel-definite-king-george-runner/ Aidan O’Brien is adamant that Highland Reel will take his place in Saturday’s Gr1 King George VI And Queen Elizabeth Stakes at Ascot, despite the multiple top-flight winner being a noticeable ... Thu, 27 Jul 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Enable Given Green Light http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/07/27/enable-given-green-light/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/07/27/enable-given-green-light/ Teddy Grimthorpe, racing manager for Enable’s owner Khalid Abdullah, said overnight that it is the stable’s intention to run the dual Classic winner in Saturday’s Gr1 King George VI And Queen ... Thu, 27 Jul 2017 12:00:00 + 1000