Copyright 2018 Breeding Racing Thursday, 18th October 2018 News / Breeding Racing (www.breedingracing.com) Australian Breeding & Racing Magazine is the definitive guide to the thoroughbred breeding & racing industry across Australia, New Zealand & South-east Asia - a MUST for all equine enthusiasts, potential investors & breeding aficionados. http://www.breedingracing.com en-us gknowles@breedingracing.com gknowles@breedingracing.com Tattersalls Oct Yearlings Book-2: Record Turnover http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/10/18/tattersalls-oct-yearlings-book-2-record-turnover/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/10/18/tattersalls-oct-yearlings-book-2-record-turnover/ Following a record-breaking renewal of Book-1 of the Tattersalls October Yearling Sale in the UK, Book-2 has followed suite. Book-2 culminated with record turnover, whilst the average and median were both ... Thu, 18 Oct 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Written By Wins Gr3 Blue Sapphire Stakes http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/10/18/written-by-wins-gr3-blue-sapphire-stakes/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/10/18/written-by-wins-gr3-blue-sapphire-stakes/ %%20181017_CAU_R5:Catanach's Blue Sapphire%% At Caulfield racecourse in Melbourne, Woodside Park's Gr2-winning stallion Written Tycoon (Iglesias-Party Miss, by Kenmare) added a Group race success when 3YO Australian-bred colt Written By (Written Tycoon-Yau Chin, ... Thu, 18 Oct 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 I Am A Star Wins Gr3 Ladies' Day Vase http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/10/18/i-am-a-star-wins-gr3-ladies-day-vase/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/10/18/i-am-a-star-wins-gr3-ladies-day-vase/ %%20181017_CAU_R6:Ted Baker Ladies' Day Vase%% At Caulfield racecourse in Melbourne, Yarraman Park's Gr3-winning stallion I Am Invincible (Invincible Spirit-Cannarelle, by Canny Lad) added a Group race success when 5YO Australian-bred mare I ... Thu, 18 Oct 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Brave Song Wins Listed Village Stakes http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/10/18/brave-song-wins-listed-village-stakes/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/10/18/brave-song-wins-listed-village-stakes/ %%20181017_CAU_R7:Ladbrokes Village Stakes%% At Caulfield racecourse in Melbourne, Widden Stud's Gr1-winning stallion Your Song (Fastnet Rock-Zembu, by Fuji Kiseki) added a Listed race success when 4YO Australian-bred gelding Brave Song (Your Song-Brave ... Thu, 18 Oct 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Best Solution Aiming to Give Godolphin 2nd Cup http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/10/18/best-solution-aiming-to-give-godolphin-2nd-cup/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/10/18/best-solution-aiming-to-give-godolphin-2nd-cup/ Saeed bin Suroor has declared Best Solution is "ready to go" for Saturday's $5 million Saturday's Gr1 Caulfield Cup (2400m). Best Solution (Kodiac-Al Andalyya, by Kingmambo) will bid to give Bin ... Thu, 18 Oct 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Dream Preparation for Cup Favourite http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/10/18/dream-preparation-for-cup-favourite/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/10/18/dream-preparation-for-cup-favourite/ Kings Will Dream is the new favourite for Saturday's $5 million Gr1 Caulfield Cup (2400m) after drawing perfectly in barrier six and managing part-owner Brad Spicer couldn't be happier. Trained by ... Thu, 18 Oct 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Withhold On Track for Melbourne Cup http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/10/18/withhold-on-track-for-melbourne-cup/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/10/18/withhold-on-track-for-melbourne-cup/ UK stayer and Melbourne Cup contender Withhold (Shirocco-Storming Sioux, by Storming Home) has pleased connections with a strong piece of work at Werribee on Tuesday morning. The Roger Charlton-trained 6YO was ... Thu, 18 Oct 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Daughter of Oaks Winner Wins Debut http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/10/18/daughter-of-oaks-winner-wins-debut/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/10/18/daughter-of-oaks-winner-wins-debut/ Brazilica, a daughter of Gr1 VRC Oaks winner Brazilian Pulse, got her career off to the perfect start when scoring a stylish debut win in the Vancouver@Coolmore Australia (1100m) at Randwick ... Thu, 18 Oct 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Improving Aloisia Poses Danger in Tristarc http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/10/18/improving-aloisia-poses-danger-in-tristarc/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/10/18/improving-aloisia-poses-danger-in-tristarc/ Trainer Ciaron Maher is confident that former top-class filly Aloisia can recapture her best form in Saturday's Gr2 Tristarc Stakes (1400m) at Caulfield, reports NZ Racing Desk. The OTI Racing-owned Aloisia ... Thu, 18 Oct 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Top Filly Ready to Make Impression http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/10/18/top-filly-ready-to-make-impression/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/10/18/top-filly-ready-to-make-impression/ Smart Kiwi filly Xpression (Showcasing-Xpress, by Don Eduardo) will have her final preparatory run for next month's New Zealand 1,000 Guineas when she runs in the Gr3 Barneswood Farm Stakes (1400m) ... Thu, 18 Oct 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Enable Given BC Green Light http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/10/18/enable-given-bc-green-light/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/10/18/enable-given-bc-green-light/ Owner Juddmonte Farms has announced that superstar mare Enable will be given the chance to create more history by running at next month's Breeders' Cup World Championships in the US, reports ... Thu, 18 Oct 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Tattersalls December Foal Sale Catalogue Online http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/10/18/tattersalls-december-foal-sale-catalogue-online/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/10/18/tattersalls-december-foal-sale-catalogue-online/ The catalogue for the Tattersalls December Foal Sale is now available online. Comprising 1,175 lots, the December Foal Sale will take place from Wednesday 28th November to Saturday 1st December. Europe's ... Thu, 18 Oct 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Caulfield Cup Barrier Draw http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/10/18/caulfield-cup-barrier-draw/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/10/18/caulfield-cup-barrier-draw/ %%20181020_CAU_R8:Stella Artois Caulfield Cup%% The final field has been declared and the barrier draw conducted for the 141st running of the $5 million Group 1 Caulfield Cup (2400m) at Caulfield racecourse in ... Thu, 18 Oct 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Rewarding All Too Hard Pinhook http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/10/18/rewarding-all-too-hard-pinhook/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/10/18/rewarding-all-too-hard-pinhook/ Victorian vendor Ryan Arnel struck gold on Monday with an All Too Hard colt that made $260,000 at the Inglis Ready2Race Sale. The colt had been pinhooked for $100,000 at this year’s Inglis ... Thu, 18 Oct 2018 12:00:00 + 1000