Copyright 2018 Breeding Racing Monday, 25th June 2018 News / Breeding Racing (www.breedingracing.com) Australian Breeding & Racing Magazine is the definitive guide to the thoroughbred breeding & racing industry across Australia, New Zealand & South-east Asia - a MUST for all equine enthusiasts, potential investors & breeding aficionados. http://www.breedingracing.com en-us gknowles@breedingracing.com gknowles@breedingracing.com Ellicazoom Breaks All Time WA Auction Record http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/06/25/ellicazoom-breaks-all-time-wa-auction-record/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/06/25/ellicazoom-breaks-all-time-wa-auction-record/ Stakes winning mare Ellicazoom will have another racing campaign after she set an all time state auction record when selling for $420,000 at yesterday's Magic Millions Perth Winter Sale at Belmont. ... Mon, 25 Jun 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Prompt Response Wins Gr1 Tattersall's Tiara http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/06/25/prompt-response-wins-gr1-tattersalls-tiara/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/06/25/prompt-response-wins-gr1-tattersalls-tiara/ %%20180623_DOO_R8:Sky Racing Tatt's Club Tiara%% At Doomben racecourse in Brisbane, Arrowfield Stud's deceased Gr1-placed stallion Beneteau (Redoute's Choice-Slice Of Paradise, by Encosta de Lago) celebrated an elite races success when 4YO Australian-bred ... Mon, 25 Jun 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 First Sires Uploaded To New 2018 Platform http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/06/25/first-sires-uploaded-to-new-2018-platform/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/06/25/first-sires-uploaded-to-new-2018-platform/ The first batch of stallions for the new, improved 2018 Sires platform are now up, with additional entries to be uploaded over the coming weeks. Enhanced by a more traditional flat ... Mon, 25 Jun 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Nature Strip Blooms on Return http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/06/25/nature-strip-blooms-on-return/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/06/25/nature-strip-blooms-on-return/ Boom sprinter Nature Strip (Nicconi-Strikeline, by Desert Sun) showed that the hype surrounding him is justified when he resumed with an explosive win in the Great Ocean Road Handicap (1100m) at ... Mon, 25 Jun 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Entries Open for Gold Coast 2YOs in Training Sale http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/06/25/entries-open-for-gold-coast-2yos-in-training-sale/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/06/25/entries-open-for-gold-coast-2yos-in-training-sale/ Entries are now open for the 2018 edition of Australia's most popular breeze up style auction, the Magic Millions Gold Coast 2YOs in Training Sale. To be held at the Gold ... Mon, 25 Jun 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Bombora Downs Excited About Season of Firsts http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/06/25/bombora-downs-excited-about-season-of-firsts/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/06/25/bombora-downs-excited-about-season-of-firsts/ Bombora Downs has had a few firsts since last season, including the arrival of the first foals of Gr2 winner and Gr1 Caulfield Cup runner-up Dandino. The son of Dansili's progeny ... Mon, 25 Jun 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Divine Unicorn Wins Gr3 Tattersall's Cup http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/06/25/divine-unicorn-wins-gr3-tattersalls-cup/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/06/25/divine-unicorn-wins-gr3-tattersalls-cup/ %%20180623_DOO_R6:Lazy Yak Tattersall's Cup%% At Doomben racecourse in Brisbane, French 2000 Guineas & French Derby-winning shuttler Lope De Vega (Shamardal-Lady Vettori, by Vettori) added a Group race success when 4YO UK-bred gelding ... Mon, 25 Jun 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Spright Wins Gr3 WJ Healy Stakes http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/06/25/spright-wins-gr3-wj-healy-stakes/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/06/25/spright-wins-gr3-wj-healy-stakes/ %%20180623_DOO_R9:Ubet W.J. Mon, 25 Jun 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Grande Rosso Wins Listed GH Mumm http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/06/25/grande-rosso-wins-listed-gh-mumm/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/06/25/grande-rosso-wins-listed-gh-mumm/ %%20180623_DOO_R7:G.H.Mumm%% At Doomben racecourse in Brisbane, Woodside Park's Gr2-winning Champion Victorian Sire Written Tycoon (Iglesias-Party Miss, by Kenmare) added a black-type success when 6YO Australian-bred gelding Grande Rosso (Written Tycoon-Jestemma, by Rory's ... Mon, 25 Jun 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Granny Red Shoes Wins Listed Winning Edge Presentations Stakes http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/06/25/granny-red-shoes-wins-listed-winning-edge-presentations-stakes/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/06/25/granny-red-shoes-wins-listed-winning-edge-presentations-stakes/ %%20180623_DOO_R2:Winning Edge Presentation Stks%% At Doomben racecourse in Brisbane, Arrowfield Stud's multiple stakes-winning stallion Not A Single Doubt (Redoute's Choice-Single's Bar, by Rory's Jester) added a black-type success when peculiarly named 2YO ... Mon, 25 Jun 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 State Prosecutor Wins Listed Belmont Guineas http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/06/25/state-prosecutor-wins-listed-belmont-guineas/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/06/25/state-prosecutor-wins-listed-belmont-guineas/ %%20180623_BEP_R6:Waroa-Belmont Guineas%% At Belmont racecourse in Perth, WA, Vinery Stud's champion shuttler More Than Ready (Southern Halo-Woodman's Girl, by Woodman) added a black-type success when 3YO Australian-bred gelding State Prosecutor (More Than ... Mon, 25 Jun 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 War God Wins Listed HG Bolton Sprint http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/06/25/war-god-wins-listed-hg-bolton-sprint/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/06/25/war-god-wins-listed-hg-bolton-sprint/ %%20180623_BEP_R7:H.G. Bolton Sprint%% At Belmont racecourse in Perth, WA, Yarradale Stud shuttler War Chant (War Chant (Danzig-Hollywood Wildcat, by Kris S) added a black-type success when 5YO Australian-bred gelding War God (War ... Mon, 25 Jun 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 New York Minute Wins Listed Tauranga Classic http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/06/25/new-york-minute-wins-listed-tauranga-classic/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/06/25/new-york-minute-wins-listed-tauranga-classic/ %%20180623_TRN_R7:Woburn Farm Tauranga Classic%% At Tauranga in New Zealand, Haunui Farm shuttler Iffraaj (Zafonic-Pastorale, by Nureyev) added a black-type success when 5YO New Zealand-bred mare New York Minute (Iffraaj-Zenno Queen, by Zenno ... Mon, 25 Jun 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Exultant Wins Gr3 Premier Plate http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/06/25/exultant-wins-gr3-premier-plate/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/06/25/exultant-wins-gr3-premier-plate/ %%20180624_SHA_R3:The Premier Plate%% At Sha Tin racecourse in Hong Kong, Darley's unbeaten European Champion juvenile & dual Gr1-winning shuttler Teofilo (Galileo-Speirbhean, by Danehill) added a Group race success when 4YO Irish-bred gelding ... Mon, 25 Jun 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 California Whip Wins Gr3 Premier Cup http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/06/25/california-whip-wins-gr3-premier-cup/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/06/25/california-whip-wins-gr3-premier-cup/ %%20180624_SHA_R7:The Premier Cup%% At Sha Tin racecourse in Hong Kong, Coolmore's deceased 7-time Group 1 winner and champion sire Giant's Causeway (Storm Cat-Mariah's Storm, by Rahy) added a Group race success when ... Mon, 25 Jun 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Elite Invincible Wins Gr1 Charity Bowl http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/06/25/elite-invincible-wins-gr1-charity-bowl/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/06/25/elite-invincible-wins-gr1-charity-bowl/ %%20180624_SGP_R8:Charity Bowl%% At Kranji racecourse in Singapore, 4YO Irish-bred gelding Elite Invincible (Archarcharch-Dough On The Go, by Bernardini) confirmed his status as one of the rising stars of Singapore racing when claiming ... Mon, 25 Jun 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Merchant Navy Wins Gr1 Diamond Jubilee Stakes http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/06/25/merchant-navy-wins-gr1-diamond-jubilee-stakes/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/06/25/merchant-navy-wins-gr1-diamond-jubilee-stakes/ On the fifth and final day of the Royal Ascot carnival in England, Coolmore's former Gr1-winning Champion Australian Sire Fastnet Rock (Danehill-Piccadilly Circus, by Royal Academy) celebrated an elite race success ... Mon, 25 Jun 2018 12:00:00 + 1000