Copyright 2017 Breeding Racing Monday, 20th February 2017 News / Breeding Racing (www.breedingracing.com) Australian Breeding & Racing Magazine is the definitive guide to the thoroughbred breeding & racing industry across Australia, New Zealand & South-east Asia - a MUST for all equine enthusiasts, potential investors & breeding aficionados. http://www.breedingracing.com en-us gknowles@breedingracing.com gknowles@breedingracing.com Stakes Winners Highlight Perth Yearling Sale http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/02/20/stakes-winners-highlight-perth-yearling-sale/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/02/20/stakes-winners-highlight-perth-yearling-sale/ A pair of quality stakes winners at Ascot on Saturday turned the focus to the west for the 2017 Magic Millions Perth Yearling Sale which commences at Belmont Park Sales Complex ... Mon, 20 Feb 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 First Winner For Ocean Park http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/02/20/first-winner-for-ocean-park/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/02/20/first-winner-for-ocean-park/ Former New Zealand Horse of the Year Ocean Park (Thorn Park-Sayyida, by Zabeel) has sired his first winner with the Tony McEvoy-trained Beerzatbernz scoring a 0.3 length win in the Schweppes ... Mon, 20 Feb 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Terravista Wins Gr1 Black Caviar Lightning Stakes http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/02/20/terravista-wins-gr1-black-caviar-lightning-stakes/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/02/20/terravista-wins-gr1-black-caviar-lightning-stakes/ At Flemington in Melbourne, NZ Westbury Stud shuttler Captain Rio (Pivotal-Beloved Visitor, by Miswaki) celebrated an elite success when 7YO chestnut gelding Terravista (Captain Rio-Parfore, by Gold Brose) scored by 0.1 ... Mon, 20 Feb 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 She Will Reign Wins Gr2 Silver Slipper Stakes http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/02/20/she-will-reign-wins-gr2-silver-slipper-stakes/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/02/20/she-will-reign-wins-gr2-silver-slipper-stakes/ At Rosehill Gardens in Sydney, Arrowfield Stud's Gr1-winning stallion Manhattan Rain (Encosta de Lago- Shantha's Choice, by Canny Lad) added a Group success when 2YO filly She Will Reign (Manhattan Rain-Courgette, ... Mon, 20 Feb 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Brisbane Or Canberra Next For Houtzen http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/02/20/brisbane-or-canberra-next-for-houtzen/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/02/20/brisbane-or-canberra-next-for-houtzen/ Meanwhile, trainer Toby Edmonds says unbeaten Queensland filly Houtzen (I Am Invincible-Set to Unleash, by Reset) will have just the one prep run before the $3.5 million Gr1 Golden Slipper (1200m) ... Mon, 20 Feb 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Black Opal Next For Smart Muraaqeb http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/02/20/black-opal-next-for-smart-muraaqeb/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/02/20/black-opal-next-for-smart-muraaqeb/ Impressive debut winner Muraaqeb is likely to run in the Black Opal Stakes at Canberra on Sunday week in an attempt to qualify for the Gr1 Golden Slipper at Rosehill on ... Mon, 20 Feb 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Man From Uncle Wins Gr2 Hobartville Stakes http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/02/20/man-from-uncle-wins-gr2-hobartville-stakes/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/02/20/man-from-uncle-wins-gr2-hobartville-stakes/ At Rosehill Gardens in Sydney, Coolmore shuttler and former Champion US 2YO Uncle Mo (Indian Charlie-Playa Maya) added a Group success when 3YO bay gelding Man From Uncle (Uncle Mo-Derelique, by ... Mon, 20 Feb 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 In Her Time Wins Gr2 Millie Fox Stakes http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/02/20/in-her-time-wins-gr2-millie-fox-stakes/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/02/20/in-her-time-wins-gr2-millie-fox-stakes/ At Rosehill Gardens in Sydney, former stakes-winning Darley stallion Time Thief (Redoute's Choice-Procrastinate, by Jade Hunter) added a Group success when 4YO mare In Her Time (Time Thief-Hell It's Hot, by ... Mon, 20 Feb 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Gingernuts Wins Gr2 Avondale Guineas http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/02/20/gingernuts-wins-gr2-avondale-guineas/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/02/20/gingernuts-wins-gr2-avondale-guineas/ At Ellerslie in New Zealand, Haunui Farm shuttler Iffraaj (Zafonic-Pastorale, by Nureyev) added a Group success when 3YO chestnut gelding Gingernuts (Iffraaj-Double Elle, by Generous) scored by 1.25 lengths for trainers ... Mon, 20 Feb 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 El Soldado Wins Gr2 Avondale Cup http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/02/20/el-soldado-wins-gr2-avondale-cup/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/02/20/el-soldado-wins-gr2-avondale-cup/ At Ellerslie in New Zealand, Longspring Stud's beautifully bred stallion Colombia (Zabeel-Eight Carat, by Pieces Of Eight) added a Group success when 10YO gelding El Soldado (Colombia-Zo'al, by Norman Pentaquad) scored ... Mon, 20 Feb 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Kenedna Wins Gr3 Vanity Stakes http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/02/20/kenedna-wins-gr3-vanity-stakes/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/02/20/kenedna-wins-gr3-vanity-stakes/ At Flemington in Melbourne, Arrowfield Stud's multiple stakes-winning stallion Not A Single Doubt (Redoute's Choice-Single's Bar, by Rory's Jester) added a Group success when 3YO bay filly Kenedna (Not a Single ... Mon, 20 Feb 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Hey Doc Wins Gr3 CS Hayes Stakes http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/02/20/hey-doc-wins-gr3-cs-hayes-stakes/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/02/20/hey-doc-wins-gr3-cs-hayes-stakes/ At Flemington in Melbourne, Jindera Park's Gr1-winning stallion Duporth (Red Ransom-Staging, by Success Express) added a Group success when 3YO bay gelding Hey Doc (Duporth-Heyington Honey, by General Nediym) powered home ... Mon, 20 Feb 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Our King Sway Wins Gr3 Taranaki Cup http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/02/20/our-king-sway-wins-gr3-taranaki-cup/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/02/20/our-king-sway-wins-gr3-taranaki-cup/ At Pukekura in New Zealand, deceased Gr1-winning stallion Shinko King (Fairy King-Rose Of Jericho, by Alleged) added a Group success when 6YO gelding Our King Sway (Shinko King-Yendarra, by Kendara) scored ... Mon, 20 Feb 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Ducimus Wins Listed Talindert Stakes http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/02/20/ducimus-wins-listed-talindert-stakes/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/02/20/ducimus-wins-listed-talindert-stakes/ At Flemington in Melbourne, Arrowfield Stud's high profile Gr1-winning stallion Snitzel (Redoute's Choice-Snippets' Lass, by Snippets) added a black-type success when 2YO bay colt Ducimus (Snitzel-Beauty World, by Danehill Dancer) survived ... Mon, 20 Feb 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Northwest Passage Wins Listed Torney Night Cup http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/02/20/northwest-passage-wins-listed-torney-night-cup/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/02/20/northwest-passage-wins-listed-torney-night-cup/ At Moonee Valley racecourse in Melbourne on Friday night, Coolmore Stud stallion and former Australian Champion Racehorse So You Think (High Chaparral-Triassic, by Tights) added a black-type success when 3YO gelding ... Mon, 20 Feb 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Classic Uniform Wins Listed Parramatta Cup http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/02/20/classic-uniform-wins-listed-parramatta-cup/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/02/20/classic-uniform-wins-listed-parramatta-cup/ At Rosehill Gardens in Sydney, Emirates Park Stud stallion Al Maher (Danehill-Show Dancing, by Don't Say Halo) added a black-type success when 4YO gelding Classic Uniform (Al Maher-Pyrotechnics, by Canny Lad) ... Mon, 20 Feb 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Mail It In Wins Listed Birthday Cup http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/02/20/mail-it-in-wins-listed-birthday-cup/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/02/20/mail-it-in-wins-listed-birthday-cup/ At Morphettville racecourse in Adelaide, Darley's unbeaten multiple Gr1-winning stallion Reset (Zabeel-Assertive Lass, by Zeditave) added a black-type success when 4YO grey-brown gelding Mail It In (Reset-Southern Rose, by Unbridled's Song) ... Mon, 20 Feb 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Great Shot Wins Listed Cyril Flower Stakes http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/02/20/great-shot-wins-listed-cyril-flower-stakes/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/02/20/great-shot-wins-listed-cyril-flower-stakes/ At Ascot racecourse in Perth, Western Australia,  Eliza Park's Gr1 Galaxy-winning stallion Magnus (Flying Spur-Scandinavia, by Snippets) added a black-type success when 4YO gelding Great Shot (Magnus-Satin Covers, by Dr Grace) ... Mon, 20 Feb 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Precious Memories Wins Listed Challenge Stakes http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/02/20/precious-memories-wins-listed-challenge-stakes/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/02/20/precious-memories-wins-listed-challenge-stakes/ At Ascot racecourse in Perth, Western Australia, Widden Stud's Gr1 Golden Slipper-winning stallion Stratum (Redoutes Choice-Bourgeois, by Luskin Star) added a black-type success when 3YO filly Precious Memories (Stratum-Precious Moment, by ... Mon, 20 Feb 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Parthesia Wins Listed Tasmanian Oaks http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/02/20/parthesia-wins-listed-tasmanian-oaks/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/02/20/parthesia-wins-listed-tasmanian-oaks/ At Launceston in Tasmania, White Robe Lodge's regally bred stallion Raise The Flag (Sadler's Wells-Hasili, Kahyasi) added a black-type success when 3YO filly Parthesia (Raise the Flag-Notable, by Danzighill) scored by ... Mon, 20 Feb 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Kiss Me Ketut Wins Gr3 Vamos Stakes http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/02/20/kiss-me-ketut-wins-gr3-vamos-stakes/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/02/20/kiss-me-ketut-wins-gr3-vamos-stakes/ At Launceston in Tasmania, Highview Stud's Gr2-winning & Gr1-placed stallion Danroad (Danehill-Strawberry Girl, by Strawberry Road) added a Group success when 6YO mare Kiss Me Ketut (Danroad-Make Me Dream, by Sadler's ... Mon, 20 Feb 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Sacred Rhythm Wins Listed Bob Sharrock Memorial Oaks Prelude http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/02/20/sacred-rhythm-wins-listed-bob-sharrock-memorial-oaks-prelude/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/02/20/sacred-rhythm-wins-listed-bob-sharrock-memorial-oaks-prelude/ At Pukekura in New Zealand, Rich Hill Stud's dual Gr1-winning stallion Pentire (Be My Guest-Gull Nook, by Mill Reef) added a black-type success when 3YO filly Sacred Rhythm (Pentire-Bluegrass, by Fasliyev) ... Mon, 20 Feb 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Residential Wins Listed Southland Guineas http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/02/20/residential-wins-listed-southland-guineas/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/02/20/residential-wins-listed-southland-guineas/ At Ascot Park in New Zealand, Waikato Stud's Gr1 Australian Guineas-winning stallion Pins (Snippets-No Finer, by Kaoru Star) added a black-type success when 3YO filly Residential (Pins-Metropolitan, by Elusive City) scored ... Mon, 20 Feb 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Pumpkin Pie In Country Championships Final http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/02/20/pumpkin-pie-in-country-championships-final/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/02/20/pumpkin-pie-in-country-championships-final/ Smart Goulburn filly Pumpkin Pie has booked herself a place in the $400,000 Country Championships Final at Royal Randwick on the opening day of The Championships (1 April) after winning the ... Mon, 20 Feb 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 First Runner of The Opera House Unplaced in Japan http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/02/20/first-runner-of-the-opera-house-unplaced-in-japan/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/02/20/first-runner-of-the-opera-house-unplaced-in-japan/ New Zealand-bred filly Casta Diva, the first foal to race of snow white mare The Opera House (Zabeel), finished tenth when making her debut in a New Comer Race over 1800 ... Mon, 20 Feb 2017 12:00:00 + 1000 Rapper Dragon Win Listed Hong Kong Classic Cup http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/02/20/rapper-dragon-win-listed-hong-kong-classic-cup/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2017/02/20/rapper-dragon-win-listed-hong-kong-classic-cup/ At Sha Tin racecourse in Hong Kong, multiple US Gr1-winning sprinter & Darley shuttler Street Boss (Street Cry-Blushing Ogygian, by Ogygian) added a local Hong Kong stakes success when 4YO Australian-bred ... Mon, 20 Feb 2017 12:00:00 + 1000