Copyright 2018 Breeding Racing Friday, 27th April 2018 News / Breeding Racing (www.breedingracing.com) Australian Breeding & Racing Magazine is the definitive guide to the thoroughbred breeding & racing industry across Australia, New Zealand & South-east Asia - a MUST for all equine enthusiasts, potential investors & breeding aficionados. http://www.breedingracing.com en-us gknowles@breedingracing.com gknowles@breedingracing.com State-Of-The-Art Technology Snares Rawiller http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/04/27/state-of-the-art-technology-snares-rawiller/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/04/27/state-of-the-art-technology-snares-rawiller/ The Hong Kong Jockey Club (HKJC) has revealed it used state-of-the-art systems that allow it to monitor betting patterns to help gather evidence against banned Australian jockey Nash Rawiller, reports the ... Fri, 27 Apr 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 In Her Time Secures The Everest Slot http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/04/27/in-her-time-secures-the-everest-slot/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/04/27/in-her-time-secures-the-everest-slot/ The powerful Tabcorp group announced yesterday that it would be represented by Gr1 The Galaxy winner In Her Time (Time Thief-Hell It’s Hot) in the Spring’s $13 million The Everest (1200m) ... Fri, 27 Apr 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Ward Eyeing The Everest Opportunity http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/04/27/ward-eyeing-the-everest-opportunity/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/04/27/ward-eyeing-the-everest-opportunity/ Meanwhile, US trainer Wesley Ward will be keeping a close eye on the performance of Australian sprinter Redkirk Warrior when he clashes with Bound For Nowhere in the Group 1 Diamond ... Fri, 27 Apr 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 I Am Invincible Fee Soars http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/04/27/i-am-invincible-fee-soars/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/04/27/i-am-invincible-fee-soars/ I Am Invincible will become the second most expensive stallion standing in Australia in 2018 after having his fee increased to $192,500 (inc. GST), Yarraman Park Stud has announced. I Am ... Fri, 27 Apr 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Surgery for Cliff's Edge http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/04/27/surgery-for-cliffs-edge/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/04/27/surgery-for-cliffs-edge/ Classy 3YO Cliff's Edge will undergo surgery next week to have bone chips removed from his front fetlock, reports racenet. The Darren Weir-trained colt underwent a veterinary inspection after finishing 8th ... Fri, 27 Apr 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Chocante On Track for Hollindale http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/04/27/chocante-on-track-for-hollindale/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/04/27/chocante-on-track-for-hollindale/ Chocante will press on to Saturday week's Gr2 Hollindale Stakes (1800m) at the Gold Coast despite only beating one runner home in last weekend's Listed Tails Stakes (1600m) at Doomben, reports ... Fri, 27 Apr 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Melbourne Plans for NZ Oaks Winner http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/04/27/melbourne-plans-for-nz-oaks-winner/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/04/27/melbourne-plans-for-nz-oaks-winner/ Michael and Matthew Pitman are already making plans for a return trip to Australia with classy Kiwi filly Savvy Coup, reports NZ Racing Desk. The Riccarton trainers enjoyed a lucrative autumn ... Fri, 27 Apr 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Weekend Black Type Feature Schedule http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/04/27/weekend-black-type-feature-schedule/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/04/27/weekend-black-type-feature-schedule/ Headlined by the Hong Kong Jockey Club's 'Champions Day' at Sha Tin racecourse on Sunday, and the Gr2 Victory Stakes in Brisbane and the Gr2 Travis Stakes in New Zealand on ... Fri, 27 Apr 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Friday 10:40pm: Gr2 Merlion Trophy (1200m) Kranji http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/04/27/friday-1040pm-gr2-merlion-trophy-1200m-kranji/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/04/27/friday-1040pm-gr2-merlion-trophy-1200m-kranji/ %%20180427_SGP_R6:Merlion Trophy (Syn)%% ... Fri, 27 Apr 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 11:45pm Gr2 Chairman's Trophy (1600m) Kranji http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/04/27/1145pm-gr2-chairmans-trophy-1600m-kranji/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/04/27/1145pm-gr2-chairmans-trophy-1600m-kranji/ %%20180427_SGP_R8:Chairman's Trophy%% ... Fri, 27 Apr 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Saturday 12:53pm: Gr2 Travis Stakes (2000m) Te Rapa http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/04/27/saturday-1253pm-gr2-travis-stakes-2000m-te-rapa/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/04/27/saturday-1253pm-gr2-travis-stakes-2000m-te-rapa/ %%20180428_TRP_R5:Travis Stakes%% ... Fri, 27 Apr 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 1:42pm: Listed Dalrello Stakes (1200m) Doomben http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/04/27/142pm-listed-dalrello-stakes-1200m-doomben/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/04/27/142pm-listed-dalrello-stakes-1200m-doomben/ %%20180428_DOO_R5:Bam Millie Wright Dalrello Stk%% ... Fri, 27 Apr 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 2:01pm: Gr3 Breeders' Stakes (1200m) Morphettville http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/04/27/201pm-gr3-breeders-stakes-1200m-morphettville/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/04/27/201pm-gr3-breeders-stakes-1200m-morphettville/ %%20180428_MPK_R3:Dominant Breeders' Stakes%% ... Fri, 27 Apr 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 2:03pm: Gr3 Cambridge Breeders Stakes (1200m) Te Rapa http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/04/27/203pm-gr3-cambridge-breeders-stakes-1200m-te-rapa/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/04/27/203pm-gr3-cambridge-breeders-stakes-1200m-te-rapa/ %%20180428_TRP_R7:Inglis Cambridge Breeders%% ... Fri, 27 Apr 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 2:10pm: Listed Hawkesbury Gold Rush (1100m) Hawkesbury http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/04/27/210pm-listed-hawkesbury-gold-rush-1100m-hawkesbury/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/04/27/210pm-listed-hawkesbury-gold-rush-1100m-hawkesbury/ %%20180428_HAW_R5:Hawkesbury XXXX Gold Rush%% ... Fri, 27 Apr 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 2:50pm: Gr3 Godolphin Crown (1300m) Hawkesbury http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/04/27/250pm-gr3-godolphin-crown-1300m-hawkesbury/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/04/27/250pm-gr3-godolphin-crown-1300m-hawkesbury/ %%20180428_HAW_R6:Godolphin Crown%% ... Fri, 27 Apr 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 3:02pm: Listed Gold Coast Bracelet (1630m) Doomben http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/04/27/302pm-listed-gold-coast-bracelet-1630m-doomben/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/04/27/302pm-listed-gold-coast-bracelet-1630m-doomben/ %%20180428_DOO_R7:Aquis Park Gold Coast Bracelet%% ... Fri, 27 Apr 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 3:10pm: Listed Thoroughbred Club Redoute's Choice Stakes (1200m) Caulfield http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/04/27/310pm-listed-thoroughbred-club-redoutes-choice-stakes-1200m-caulfield/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/04/27/310pm-listed-thoroughbred-club-redoutes-choice-stakes-1200m-caulfield/ %%20180428_CAU_R6:T'bred Club Redoute's Choice%% ... Fri, 27 Apr 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 3:21pm: Listed Nitschke Stakes (1400m) Morphettville http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/04/27/321pm-listed-nitschke-stakes-1400m-morphettville/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/04/27/321pm-listed-nitschke-stakes-1400m-morphettville/ %%20180428_MPK_R5:H C Nitschke Stakes%% ... Fri, 27 Apr 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 3:30pm: Gr3 Hawkesbury Gold Cup (1600m) Hawkesbury http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/04/27/330pm-gr3-hawkesbury-gold-cup-1600m-hawkesbury/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/04/27/330pm-gr3-hawkesbury-gold-cup-1600m-hawkesbury/ %%20180428_HAW_R7:Livamol Hawkesbury Gold Cup%% ... Fri, 27 Apr 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 3:42pm: Gr2 Victory Stakes (1200m) Doomben http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/04/27/342pm-gr2-victory-stakes-1200m-doomben/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/04/27/342pm-gr2-victory-stakes-1200m-doomben/ %%20180428_DOO_R8:Hiflow Industries Victory Stks%% ... Fri, 27 Apr 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 4:01pm: Listed City Of Adelaide Handicap (1400m) Morphettville http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/04/27/401pm-listed-city-of-adelaide-handicap-1400m-morphettville/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/04/27/401pm-listed-city-of-adelaide-handicap-1400m-morphettville/ %%20180428_MPK_R6:Holdfast City Of Adelaide Hcp%% ... Fri, 27 Apr 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 4:10pm: Gr3 Hawkesbury Guineas (1400m) Hawkesbury http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/04/27/410pm-gr3-hawkesbury-guineas-1400m-hawkesbury/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/04/27/410pm-gr3-hawkesbury-guineas-1400m-hawkesbury/ %%20180428_HAW_R8:Blacktown Workers H'bury Gneas%% ... Fri, 27 Apr 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 4:22pm: Gr3 Gunsynd Classic (1630m) Doomben http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/04/27/422pm-gr3-gunsynd-classic-1630m-doomben/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/04/27/422pm-gr3-gunsynd-classic-1630m-doomben/ %%20180428_DOO_R9:Gunsynd Classic%% ... Fri, 27 Apr 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 4:41pm: Gr3 Chairman's Stakes (2035m) Morphettville http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/04/27/441pm-gr3-chairmans-stakes-2035m-morphettville/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/04/27/441pm-gr3-chairmans-stakes-2035m-morphettville/ %%20180428_MPK_R7:Aami Chairman's Stakes%% ... Fri, 27 Apr 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 5:40pm: Gr3 WA Sires' Produce Stakes (1400m) Ascot) http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/04/27/540pm-gr3-wa-sires-produce-stakes-1400m-ascot/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/04/27/540pm-gr3-wa-sires-produce-stakes-1400m-ascot/ %%20180428_ASC_R6:W.A. Sires' Produce Stakes%% ... Fri, 27 Apr 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Sunday 5:20pm: Gr1 Champions Mile (1600m) Sha Tin http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/04/27/sunday-520pm-gr1-champions-mile-1600m-sha-tin/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/04/27/sunday-520pm-gr1-champions-mile-1600m-sha-tin/ %%20180429_SHA_R6:The Champions Mile%% ... Fri, 27 Apr 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 6:00pm: Gr1 Chairman's Sprint Prize (1200m) Sha Tin http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/04/27/600pm-gr1-chairmans-sprint-prize-1200m-sha-tin/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/04/27/600pm-gr1-chairmans-sprint-prize-1200m-sha-tin/ %%20180429_SHA_R7:The Chairman's Sprint%% ... Fri, 27 Apr 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 6:40pm: Gr1 QEII Cup (2000m) Sha Tin http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/04/27/640pm-gr1-qeii-cup-2000m-sha-tin/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/04/27/640pm-gr1-qeii-cup-2000m-sha-tin/ %%20180429_SHA_R8:The Audemars Piguet Qeii Cup%% ... Fri, 27 Apr 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 McEvoy to Ride Problem Child Pakistan Star http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/04/27/mcevoy-to-ride-problem-child-pakistan-star/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/04/27/mcevoy-to-ride-problem-child-pakistan-star/ Kerrin McEvoy has been named as the new rider of enigmatic Hong Kong galloper Pakistan Star in Sunday's Gr1 QEII Cup (2000m) at Sha Tin, reports the South China Morning Post. ... Fri, 27 Apr 2018 12:00:00 + 1000 Bowman To Ride in Tenno Sho http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/04/27/bowman-to-ride-in-tenno-sho/ http://www.breedingracing.com/news/2018/04/27/bowman-to-ride-in-tenno-sho/ Meanwhile, Hugh Bowman will return to Japan this weekend to ride Cheval Grand in one of the country's greatest races, the Group 1 Tenno Sho (Spring) at Kyoto Racecourse on Sunday. ... Fri, 27 Apr 2018 12:00:00 + 1000