Daily News Archive

Search nearly 75,000 unique Daily News articles.

Daily News Subscription

Seachange Also Wins NZ Horse-Of-Year

Monday, 3rd September 2007

And just 24 hours before her Gr1 Mudgway Stakes triumph, Seachange won NZ's 2007 Mercedes Horse-Of-The-Year title at the NZ Thoroughbred Racing Awards presentation in Hawke's Bay. Among the other winners were:

  • Dewar Stallion-Of-The-Year (Aust & NZ combined): Zabeel
  • Grosvenor Stallion-Of-The-Year (NZ only): Volksraad
  • Broodmare-Of-The-Year: River Century (dam of Legs & Guyno)
  • NZB Filly-Of-The-Year: Princess Coup
  • Champion 2YO: Nightlign
  • Champion 3YO: Princess Coup
  • Champion Sprinter: Darci Brahma
  • Champion Middle Distance: Sir Slick
  • Champion Stayer: Pentathon
« Previous
Return to
3rd September 2007 News
Next »