Daily News Archive

Search nearly 75,000 unique Daily News articles.

Daily News Subscription

Dixon Appointed Brisbane Racing Club Chairman

Friday, 10th October 2008

Brisbane Racing Club announced Kevin Dixon was unanimously appointed chairman when the new club's Board of Directors met for the 1st time yesterday. The BRC Board consists of 4 Founding Directors from each of the Brisbane Turf Club (Kevin Dixon, Wayne Milner, Peter Tighe & Paul Williams) & Queensland Turf Club (David Dawson, Neville Bell, Bill Sexton & Eddie Kann). Dixon commented: "The new Board has a lot of work ahead with the most important objective being the creation of a master plan to redevelop Doomben & Eagle Farm Racecourses." The intention is that the new Club will commence operations from 1 July 2009.

« Previous
Return to
10th October 2008 News
Next »