Daily News Archive

Search nearly 75,000 unique Daily News articles.

Daily News Subscription

NZTR Board Director Nominations

Thursday, 30th October 2008

Following closure of nominations for NZ Thoroughbred Racing Board Director positions, the following 2-year appointments will take effect after the upcoming NZTR Annual General Meeting: Bill Gianotti was the only nominee for the Northern Region (Area One), replacing Alistair Sutherland who did not seek renomination: & George Ritchie was the only nominee for the Southern Region (Area One) & will continue in the position he currently holds. Meanwhile an election will be held for Central Region (Area One), where nominations have been received from Douglas Duncan & John McGifford; the successful nominee will replace John Rattray who did not seek renomination. And an election will also be held for the Small Clubs Director, where nominations have been received from Murray Blue & Michael McCurdy; Blue currently holds the position. Results of the elections will be announced after voting closes on Wednesday November 12.

« Previous
Return to
30th October 2008 News
Next »