Daily News Archive

Search nearly 75,000 unique Daily News articles.

Daily News Subscription

NZ Awards Finalists Announced

Wednesday, 22nd July 2009

Finalists in the racehorse section of New Zealand's Mercedes Thoroughbred Awards (to be held in Christchurch on August 7) have been announced. For the 2008/09 season they are:

  • Champion 2YO: Kaapstan; King's Ransom; Seven Schillings; The Heckler
  • Champion 3YO: Court Ruler; Daffodil; Down The Road; Harris Tweed; Tell A Tale
  • Champion Sprinter (Up To 1500m): Fritzy Boy; Jacowils; Mufhasa; Ruud Van Slaats
  • Champion Middle Distance Horse (1501m-2100m): Culminate; Maco'reilly; Mufhasa; Princes Coup; Sir Slick
  • Champion Stayer (2101 & Longer): Cape Cover; Mr Tipsy; Nom Du Jeu; Six O'Clock News; Spin Around
  • Horse Of The Year: Borninthestates; Bulginbaah; Capecover; Counter Punch; Court Ruler; Culminate; Daffodil; Down The Road; Fritzy Boy; Harris Tweed; Hypnotize; Jacowils; Just A Swagger; Just Not Cricket; Kaaptan; King's Ransom; Maco'reilly; Mr Tipsy; Mufhasa; Nom Du Jeu; Princess Coup; Ruud Van Slaats; Seven Schillings; Sir Slick; Six o'Clock News; Spin Around; Tell A Tale; The Heckler
« Previous
Return to
22nd July 2009 News
Next »