Daily News Archive

Search nearly 75,000 unique Daily News articles.

Daily News Subscription

Shane Dye Wins Mauritius Jockey Title

Wednesday, 2nd December 2009

In Mauritius, 3-time Sydney champion jockey Shane Dye clinched the 2009 premiership by landing the last winner of the season (his 29th) to snatch victory from 2008 champion Gaetan Faucon (28 winners). Fellow Australian jockey Matthew Cahill finished 6th (16 winners) & another Australian Luke Currie finished 14th (7 winners).

« Previous
Return to
2nd December 2009 News
Next »