Daily News Archive

Search nearly 75,000 unique Daily News articles.

Daily News Subscription

NSW Horse of The Year Equine Winners

Friday, 21st August 2015

The major equine winners at Thursday's NSW Horse of the Year awards function, which also saw trainer Chris Waller earn a fifth consecutive Bart Cummings Medal, are:

  • Horse of the Year: First Seal
  • Champion 2YO: Pride of Dubai
  • Champion 3YO: First Seal
  • Champion Sprinter: Chautauqua
  • Champion Miler: Royal Descent
  • Champion Middle Distance: Criterion
  • Champion Stayer: Grand Marshal
  • Champion Country Horse: Scissor Kick
  • Champion Provincial Horse: Lucia Valentina
« Previous
Return to
21st August 2015 News
Next »