Daily News Archive

Search nearly 75,000 unique Daily News articles.

Daily News Subscription

Australian Racehorse Of The Year Finalists Announced

Tuesday, 15th September 2015

The finalists for the seven award categories at the 2015 Australian Racehorse of the Year Awards were announced yesterday, reports Racing.com. Racing's night of nights, to be held on Thursday, 8 October at the MCG, will commence with the official launch of the Spring Racing Carnival before the individual winners and the Australian Horse of the Year is announced. The category finalists are:

  • Champion 2YO Award - English, Pasadena Girl, Press Statement, Pride of Dubai, Vancouver
  • NZB Champion 3YO Filly of the Year Award - Delicacy, First Seal, Gust of Wind, Set Square, Winx
  • Champion 3YO Colt or Gelding of the Year Award - Brazen Beau, Hallowed Crown, Kermadec, Mongolian Khan, Wandjina
  • Inglis Bloodstock Champion Sprinter of the Year Award - Brazen Beau, Chautauqua, Dissident, Lankan Rupee, Terravista
  • Champion Middle Distance of the Year Award - Adelaide, Contributer, Criterion, Dissident, Fawkner
  • Champion Stayer of the Year Award - Admire Rakti, Delicacy, Hartnell, Protectionist, Red Cadeaux
  • Champion Jumper of the Year Award - Bashboy, Lord Of The Song, Regina Coeli, Thubiaan, Vatuvei
« Previous
Return to
15th September 2015 News
Next »